Hall of Fame

The Michigan State University NIFS Office has long held the privilege of supporting a diverse range of MSU students in their pursuit of competitive scholarly awards.  The NIFS Hall of Fame recognizes those in this said group who have successfully competed for prestigious scholarships and fellowships, or have been named a finalist or honorable mention.


Total NIFS Awardees (Current as of 1/10/2023)

Award Number of Awardees
Beinecke Scholarship 5
James C. Gaither (Formerly Carnegie Jr.) Fellowship 3
Churchill Scholarship 18
Gates Cambridge Scholarship 7
Goldwater Scholarship 52
Hertz Fellowship 4
Marshall Scholarship 19
Mitchell Scholarship 6
NIH Oxford-Cambridge Scholarship 2
NSF Graduate Research Fellowship 371
Paul and Daisy Soros Fellow for New Americans 2
Rhodes Scholarship 20
Schwarzman Scholarship 0
Truman Scholarship 17
Udall Scholarship 12